Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Grade Recognition Criteria


Each year, the 9th, 10th, and 11th students are rewarded for their academic achievements. The academic awards are based on the average of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd term GPAs. These awards are given based on the following GPA averages:

  • Distinction: 3.4 – 3.6999
  • High Distinction: 3.7 – 3.999
  • Academic Excellence: 4.0 and above


Student receiving the following cumulative G.P.A.'s will receive a medallion to wear at during the graduation ceremony.   

Students graduating from the Advanced Scholar’s Academy will have a "gold" seal on their diploma as well as wear a special cord. 

  • Students graduating with a cumulative G.P.A of 3.7-4.0 will be recognized with High Distinction
  • Students graduating with a cumulative G.P.A. of 3.4 – 3.699 will be recognized with Distinction